Once the activation of the channel in Deliverect has occurred, you are able to turn off the tablet and instead manage the order fully in your Deliverect account. We refer to this as tabletless.
Please keep in mind that there are some changes that will occur if you are no longer using your DoorDash tablet:
- Every order received through Deliverect is already accepted.
- Busy Mode: Closes the store until busy mode turned off.
Tablet Fall Back:
Orders that cannot be submitted successfully through POS will be available on a tablet as a backup. This new feature only sends you a tablet alert if an order fails to be sent to your POS.
To enable this feature, please reach out to DoorDash via this request form