You can cancel the delivery of an order assigned to a dispatch partner using the Delivery Manager App. Read this article to learn how.
Depending on when you initiate the cancellation, you may still incur a cost for the delivery.
Step 1. Find the order on your Delivery Manager App and tap on More order options.
Step 2. Choose Cancel Delivery.
Step 3. Confirm by tapping on Yes.
A confirmation message will appear stating that the cancellation is successful. The dispatch partner is immediately informed that the order no longer needs to be picked up and delivered to your customer.
Need help? Contact our support team for assistance.